Home > Uncategorized > The Gnu Writer Speaks: Blog Plan

The Gnu Writer Speaks: Blog Plan

I am learning as I go along in this new world of being a writer. In olden days, the issue was to obsequeously seek the attention and forebearance of an publisher or agent.  Besides editing and shaping up the proffered work, they would take care of the all-important marketing.  Nowadays, the primary challenge is to create interest in your own work through web site (you’re on it now) and blogging.  I am stumbling into this exciting new world and am told that blogging is not to just do a mind dump of any inane thought that is flitting around in there but to have a PLAN and to provide ‘take away’ thoughts for whomever comes upon my quotidian scribbles.

So, here is THE PLAN (drum roll, please).  I am going to share my discoveries on aspects of becoming a full time writer in this digital era.  Ergo, ‘The Gnu Writer Speaks’, my blog brand.  I am making discoveries daily.  I am also making mistakes daily and might share them, also, as cautionary tales.  Hopefully, the lessons will help another poor fool who is about to make the leap.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment